Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Comfort food

I have had a quiet day doing a lot of catching up.

I needed to order bird food, cat litter, a supermarket order to be delivered tomorrow and a new book on the Kindle for Mum.

This afternoon I had a lovely sleep, which I needed.

I made a bean stew with what I had available. The fridge was nearly empty, but  had onion, red pepper, herbs, tinned tomatoes, grated carrot and frozen peas to make a lovely stew. I added a few pine nuts too.

You will realise that this is not an emergency blip!

Daisy is very pleased to see me and snuggled up on the bed last night and this afternoon.

The feeling of the weekend is hanging on for now.

The news is dire. Margret was talking today about how wars often involve serious loss of life, citing the end of the Second World War, with the fall of Dresden and the release of the atomic bomb at Hiroshima. Surely we could do better with talking to one another and listening to each other? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.