Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A tiny message

The local farm where I shop in the summer has a basket of small river rocks with messages painted in them in a basket by the check out.  They are free for the taking and there is something about them that I find very touching.  These tiny expressions of kindness and love and hope offered by some anonymous soul...well, they just feel very right.  So, over my many visits to the farm, I've picked up a couple, knowing that I'd blip them at some point.  And what better day than today as our country holds its elections for what may well be the most significant race in my lifetime.  I could not really decide which image I liked more, so I will put the other one in Extra and let you decide.

I feel incredibly anxious today, even though I don't think we will know the outcome of this election today or probably even tomorrow, or maybe not even for weeks.  Still, it feels very monumental to me.  I want my country to heal, but I don't even know if that is possible right now.  But I don't believe healing is even remotely possible under the current president - he seems to thrive of sewing seeds of division and rancor and chaos.  And I'm tired of all of it.  I want to go back to a time where we felt love, where there was hope...do you think that is too much to hope for?

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.