Tiny Tuesday ....

.... Fourteen Spotted Lady Beetle (Propylea quatuordecimpunctata). Now that's a mouthful!

Well today is the day we've all been waiting for ... election day!  But the wait won't be over by the end of the day.  Many states (if not all of them) offered mail-in voting because of the Coronavirus. Richard and I dropped off our votes last Friday.  But it's going to take time to count all those votes because they can't do it in advance.  I was curious as to how busy the polling places would be so I took a quick drive out to our polling place this afternoon.  I was surprised that there was absolutely NO line what-so-ever!  And later on after supper R & I drove by there again and still no line!  I'm hoping that's because most people in our polling area voted by mail-in vote. 

Now on to happier things .... 

When I was out in the garden this afternoon I spotted this 14-spotted lady beetle on our shrimp plant.  I can't honestly think of a time that I've seen a yellow and black ladybug!  This is probably a first!  I had to Google it to see what variety lady beetle this was.  And I learned that they are quite common in our area and extend way up into Canada. They are good lady beetles as they eat lots of aphids!  Thanks to JDO (Jill) for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. 

I think I've gotten through all the great Mono Monday entries and tomorrow I should be ready to post my results. Hearts and honorable mentions will be awarded.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.