Golden Hour Westonbirt

Most of the time we make morning forays into Westonbirt Arboretum, but today the only available slot was mid afternoon. This meant we were treated to blue skies and a golden light through the trees as the Sun prepared to go down on the day. I think this made the most of the wide angle lens I took with me.

Most of the flaming coloured Acer trees were well past their peak, and I was beginning to think I should have brought the macro for some of the fungi poking up through the leaf litter. But then the path curled away into the Larches and it all went Mmmm. 

Has anyone still got fingernails? Or are they chewed down to the nubbin as we watch with dystopian fascination at the US polls? Even now, it's not clear... I wouldn't care even to toss a coin... closer even than Brexit! And like Brexit, it's going to provoke strong arguments and possibly conflict before the thing is settled. Heads down, folks. Stay focused. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.