Westridge Trail

Another late afternoon woodland shot, I'm afraid. Not so much Sun this time; it's been cloudier with a lot of mist in the morning. Nevertheless, a lovely English palette of autumn colours. We had a short village walk in the morning and a longer wander in the woods on the escarpment this afternoon.

Oh, the happiness I'm seeing around my online community. Biden has pipped it. Apparently. I mean, every vote counts, right? But the BBC is saying it's all over and so we breathe again. Until the lawsuits. No doubt there will be wailing and gnashing of - well, probably dentures, to be honest. But the change in direction states-side will inevitably and positively guide the pre-Brexit UK too.

Tomorrow is of course Remembrance Day, and who knows what the current guidance is - our government has vacillated and u-turned more times than I can count. I made the call to cancel our Civil Act of Remembrance...

...but I'll be laying the village wreath as usual at eleven tomorrow. Janet is riding me a bit about the potential for unsocial distancing, but I'll be suited and booted and masked and gloved. There is no ceremony planned, but I feel strongly about Intention. And I intend to facilitate the villages memorial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.