Double

It doesn't take much to find an uplifting moment on the moors.  

The forecast looked like the fog was going to be too heavy and too deep again for any break in the cloud.  But we all had a wander up to the stone circle again to take a look.  There were a couple of tantalising moments with sunshine but the best one was here when we reached the top.  A partly formed fogbow was enough to make me happy.  Rich is enjoying the spectacle and Little Dog is making sure I'm not doing a runner!

Rich dropped me off on the way home to have a proper stomp on my own up to the hut - it was too tempting not to take the opportunity of a double outing.  There were no more glimpses of the sky but not being tethered to my little partner made a lovely change and I enjoyed some solitude in the cloak of invisibility.  Realising I could still walk at a decent pace was quite a revelation too!  

Rich had coffee ready when I arrived home, cooked birthday brunch and this afternoon is set up for switching off from the computer and chilling out.  I'm having a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.