Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Silly

I laid in bed a while this morning, working up my nerve to check the news. Nothing new and we still were in election limbo. So I figured I’d just stay in bed (I know, not a good idea.). Then Hubs came up and bribed me to get up with the offer of pancakes - and as a few of you know, my husband makes a great pancake. So I grumped downstairs, made some tea, and tried to think of something positive. At which point Hubs presented me with a Mickey Mouse Pancake which made me feel so much better!

Properly fortified, I made arrangements to meet a friend this afternoon for tea on the patio, and another friend tomorrow for lunch on the patio. Then I took the kayak out to a local lake. And as I was driving, I heard the radio announcer call Pennsylvania for Joe Biden! Suddenly, my day seemed brighter, and I felt like I could finally breath.

So a celebratory paddle while my phone was pinging madly with texts from friends. I know that not everyone is happy with this outcome, but I believe to my core that this is going to be good for our nation. That said, I empathize with the friends I have who are trump supporters - I know what this feels like for them because I felt it 4 years ago.

Today’s Blip is being tagged for Silly Saturday in honor of our dear Admirer.

Remember to be kind, especially now. And be safe, please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.