Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Plain Jane #48

Shockingly, I have not yet added the very common House Finch to my 2021 yardbird list for this year.  So, today seemed the perfect day to add her.  With the switch to Standard Time last night, the sun seems to be moving even faster across the sky and by the time I went out with my camera, the sun was really at a perfect angle to catch her on top of the cherry tree.  

We facetimed with my parents this morning which was wonderful, as always.  We even got Jax into the picture by lifting him onto my lap.  It diverted him from chewing up various and assorted things in the living room.  

After talking with my parents, Willie dashed off to visit his mom and I took Jax for a walk on the Lane.  Much to his delight, we met two other dogs on our walk - one a huge Great Dane and the other an equally huge Great Dane/Poodle mix.  Jax was out of his mind with joy and didn't even mind getting a huge glob of Dane-slobber all over his head.  He's really a joyful little dog and the size difference didn't seem to be overly concerning to him (although I confess to having some concerns).  Anyway, it was good for him to socialize and he definitely burned off some puppy energy.  

Last night SIL came over so we could celebrate her birthday.  She is a big dog lover so she came bearing gifts for Jax and she won him over in very short order.  He won her over, too.  Those ears...

It was nice to get out with my camera for a while today - I've been utterly consumed with Jax all week and I have missed my camera time.  Speaking of Jax, he is definitely teething now and is attempting to chew just about anything that gets near his mouth.  He is especially fond of tearing labels off of things - dog beds, blankets, chairs, etc.  Endlessly entertaining.

Dark with dried raspberries again today - very yummy.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.