Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A dee-lightful day

It has been a good day.  It was nice to wake up this morning not wondering who would be the next President of the USA.  It was nice not to be checking the news every 5 minutes.  It was really lovely to spend almost 90 minutes on the phone with my parents this morning.  It was nice to sit outside in the sunshine and watch all the little birds coming and going, with a symphony of little peeps, chirps and dee-dee-dees.  It was nice to feel the sun on my face.

And the day was made even better by a visit from my bestie, Ellen, this afternoon. We took a nice 2-mile walk and then settled on the patio and drank wine, talked about all the things one talks about with friends, and noshed on nuts.  Finally as the sun dipped behind the trees we said our goodbyes and hubs and I headed inside.  Hubs cooked dinner (and did the dishes.)  

I picked this image for no reason other than that I liked it.  Chickadees are such sweet little creatures and they never fail to make me smile.

I was so touched reading Blip journals from all over the world today and reading all the heartfelt comments about Joe Biden and Kamala Harris.  I hope that this marks a return to light for our country.

Be kind.  Be loving.  Be safe.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.