The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

At the traffic lights

CleanSteve gave me a lift to work because I was running late. This allowed me to bring in some bits and pieces, and also to snap this shot of Butterow as we waited at the Bowbridge lights.

My working day is short on a a Tuesday. I go home afterwards to do some Zoom courses. I was very tired during the second one, and actually fell asleep on camera. Oops. The music of Rachmaninov woke me up.
I must add that I did not sleep at all well last night.

Two good things: my gluten free products arrived today, some of them in a container for frozen goods. They look excellent and varied. I will have to wait until nearer Christmas to try some of them (I also plan to make my own mince pies, of course). They came from The Gluten free Kitchen in Leyburn, North Yorks, if anyone is interested.

The second good thing involves some work: playing with some children over the forthcoming holidays. However, it's the same children with challenging behaviour that I worked with last January! They now live further up Stroud Hill, which is a considerable walk, even though I too live on the lesser slopes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.