The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Anyone know what this is?

Found in Uplands, on my travels.

Wednesday is my day off. Ha ha. When I got up at 7.20, I found my boss had already WhatsApped me to ask of I could go in. I replied, only for lunch cover. One of our team is still sick with CoVid and another had to take her daughter to an appointment.

I got ready for the Teams call (sales presentation, see yesterday) which went ok, though, as it was 10.30 am and all the building society staff are working from home, there was no one actually on the call except the handler and me! It has been recorded. I did spend so long talking and demonstrating the Christmas stuff that I didn't have time for the rest, but it's a festive market event, so at least I can now say I've done a Virtual Market, live.

Got changed and rushed off to nursery. It was busy, as usual. Afterwards I went to Costa's in Tesco's, for a walk and a drink. One of the Royal British Legion guys selling poppies and merchandise by the door was obviously bored, and spent much time balancing a paper aeroplane on his nose. It's a unique skill.

Walked through Uplands to pick up the kids, posting a parcel on the way. When I'd got all three boys, one wanted to go to the park. We tossed a coin and 'home' won. The 'park' boy had a tantrum (this is new) and I ended up trying to carry him, along with three coats, three lunch boxes, two homemade Diwali drums, and a hat! When I got to the house, I discovered I'd dropped a coat (I later found it on the road). The rest of the session went better, by comparison. The older boy watched TV and the younger ones and I played 'babies', which they absolutely adore.

Afterwards I walked home, uphill all the way, and set about taking down the display I'd made for the presentation, unpacking, sorting and cellophaning the stock that arrived yesterday, pricing Christmas stock, stamping new catalogues, and so on. Took a break to make and eat some butternut squash risotto; carried on sorting until the end of Newsnight, then fell into bed. I'd like to say that tomorrow will be easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.