The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Autumn colours and Rainbow Rangers

Shot at the childrens' house. Check out Rainbow Rangers, if you must, on Netflix.

Another busy day, and tomorrow I'm off to London. Searched for my Oyster for ages before realising that I don't actually need it, I can pay by contactless!. I haven't been to London for almost two years. Tomorrow's occasion is an elderly family member's funeral. C was my father's first cousin and a very colourful character, too. In recent years she had begun to suffer from dementia, and she was about 90 I think, so her death was not unexpected. Of course there'll be people there that I want to see, but these kind of occasions can be nerve- racking. I guess I just need to turn up at the right time, at right church, with a mask and a clean hanky.

I've found some "useful work" for my mother to do (she can't get out much now, having given up her driving licence) knitting hats for newborn babies at a hospital. My youngest sister agreesit's a good idea. I haven't rung her yet because I've been so busy with all the other things.

Steve and I are now watching Dalgleish. Tonight will be an early one. I have to go to the market before I catch the train to London tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.