The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Remembrance day

I work at a special school. Some of the classes had made these poppies out of recycled water bottles and tops, and planted them in the grounds.

We are in a bubble at nursery so I don't know what else they did. We made various types of poppies with the children, over several days, and then someone suggested that we sat them all down to watch a video about some bunnies being scared by war....I don't remember any of this type of education when I was three, but then again I grew up in Ireland. I hope it went over their heads.

After work I was supposed to meet J at the post office but she was late, and all the takeaway coffee places were closed when she turned up. So we shared a muffin at the launderette and walked back up the hill. I'm glad it's Wednesday, time for a little bit of R&R tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.