carliewired

By carliewired

Wintery White

This time yesterday
all looked grey and gloomy but
today there's sunshine!

~ carliewired

I'm going for the low-hanging fruit again today. Here is my deck view of my favourite mountains across the valley. 

Some of the white stuff arrived late yesterday afternoon and it continued through the night. The temperature hovered around the freezing level making the roads and highways quite treacherous. There were many vehicle accidents reported and some road closures as well. 

Today has brightened. I've stayed inside with my sewing machine while waiting for the outside temperature to rise. I will need to go out and make some attempt to clear my driveway before dark. Otherwise it will be a miserable crusty mess tomorrow. I have that new snowshovel that I can put to the test. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.