A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

November Harlow Carr

What a lovely day it has been. You wouldn’t have thought it possible at 7.00am when the rain was biblical so my neighbour and I abandoned our planned walk, but as soon as the sun appeared, about an hour later, it’s been with us all day.

Which was great as after a morning sing on Zoom I had arranged to meet my friend at RHS Harlow Carr, Harrogate. Somewhere we have often been pre lockdown but this time we had to travel separately and meet there.

Still lots to see and this pathway and border is new since I was last here on my birthday in July. As you can see there were some lovely Dahlias still in flower.

We had a nice socially distanced walk around and chat before joining the queue for a takeaway cup of tea from Betty’s kiosk. We indulged in a mince pie with it and sat, apart, on a bench to enjoy it. A very pleasant afternoon and Friday the 13th!
(Betty’s shop seemed to be open for for takeaway drinks and food purchases too.)

Left just as the sun was going down and home before dark, not that keen on driving in the dark if I can help it.

So it’s the weekend again, hope you all have a good one.

Extra - Eda (and mummy) making wall shadows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.