A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn glory.

A very different day to yesterday. Beautiful blue skies and great autumn colours.

The little Oak tree is in our garden against the back wall.
It is the son of Oak tree that was cut down a few years ago by our neighbour. We allowed one of the hundreds of acorns that germinated shortly afterward to grow up into this, now not so little, tree. It is a lovely golden colour and I liked the sky behind it.

We headed up to the next village for a coffee and to book a Christmas lunch for our ladies who travel’s December treat.

I had a little walk around the war memorial. It made me think about the service sheet my mother had kept from when this was inaugurated in the 1920s. With all the commemorations around now I wonder how those people felt when these village memorials were created after WW1 and the names on them were of people well known to them.

The lovely copper coloured cherry was in the garden there.

Washing done and out. Top oven and grill cleaned. Now waiting for my hairdresser to arrive and Chris is making leek and potato soup which’s smells delicious but it is going into the freezer for visitors later in the month.

He’s also been down to the restaurant we went to last night to pay my bill in cash. Their card machine stopped working after one of the four of us had paid and two of us didn’t have enough cash. The place was full by then so I don’t how they got on for the rest of the evening. I always used to carry enough cash with me but rarely do these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.