A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A moments brightness

Caught this group of Cyclamen in a very brief moment of brightness on this damp and drizzly day.
Last time I blipped them only two were in flower, the white one and the front right deep pink. As you can see the red one is in flower now and a paler pink one at the rear right ( it’s quite a bit paler but doesn’t seem to show up in the photo.)


Spent most of the morning at the Tittle Tattle tea shop at the Congregational Church, mainly talking to my neighbour who I’ve only seen fleetingly in the last few weeks. For the first time I stayed to participate in the book group having just read the book ‘Middle England’ by Jonathon Coe. Not that big a fan of it to be honest. The previous book was ‘Persuasion’ by Jane Austin which I did read but didn’t make it to the group.
I picked up some information for a local production of ‘Little Shop of Horrors’ whilst at Tittle Tattle (the name is appropriate!). Our village group did it some years ago and I know Chris is a fan of it so I’ve booked it for early December. 


I met Chris and crossed the road to the pharmacy to get our postponed flu jabs ( they were cancelled on Monday). Feeling OK so far.

The ballet yesterday was magical. Wonderful dancing and lovely costumes and special effects. A real treat.

Another treat this evening as I’m going out with our ‘Ladies who travel’ group, though not so much these days. We’re having an early doors meal at The White Horse in Bingley.

It’s all go! Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.