A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Armistice

11/11 is Remembrance day for the fallen of two 20th century world wars and other conflicts beyond. 

I did post this last week but when I passed this morning at 7.00 am for the early walk it was still dark enough for it to be lit up.
Thought it was worthy of a second blip especially today, also I liked the shadows created by the poppies in the church wall behind.
Earlier in the week we went through Hawksworth and the little tree that is always beautifully decorated at Christmas was hung with poppies, the first time I’ve seen it decorated like this I think (extra).

Posting early as I’m about to get the train into Leeds with my friend where we are going to have lunch and then go to a matinee performance of Norther Ballet’s new production ‘Merlin’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.