Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

One Zabeel

(13/11/20)
Today's is G's last day participating in the Ideathon. They sent in their proposal on time; today, they have to work on their pitch to sell the idea and then wait for the judging and result.

I wended my way home taking pictures where I could. I was actually on the lookout for the cranes that we'd seen a few weeks ago and spotted a few days earlier. I found them, but in an area where photography is not allowed. It was good to get a few shots of the city. I've chosen to post One Zaabeel - still under construction and making fast progress. These two buildings have a highway running through them and as you can see, a walkway (called The Link) joining them at a high level. It will be good to check it out when it is complete.

Nara was in the flat when I got home. He hates not having the place to himself, but I really didn't have anything else to do outside. It gives me a chance to chat with him. I've given him Sunday off as it is Diwali. He's reluctant to not keep to his schedule, but I really don't think he should work on one of his feasts.

It was great to have a Zoom chat with SweetArt. I had an idea I wanted to run past her, following yesterday's Zoom call with David. She was surprisingly receptive! :))

Much of the day was spent finishing off a video for Christmas. Forty minutes with nineteen songs. The logistics are on a scale I have not encountered yet. It is taxing my laptop, so has taken a long time. I've just been chipping away at it.

G got home later than I expected. She is so relieved it is all over, but sadly, their team didn't win. They were told they had a very good idea though. There was actually time to watch a movie together, though *someone* wasn't able to stay awake through it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.