Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Profile

I've just realised that after years of taking portraits when I first started out in photography, I barely take any at all now, so this offering for Mono Monday's theme is actually from 2012 when G did the Pink Walkathon (on 2/11/12) at the end of her cancer treatment. I hope I don't get disqualified.

Today began at a much more civilised time. My friend and ex-colleague Diane joined us on the drive to school today. I drove her to the vendor who issues e-dirham cards. That done, we had a coffee and then I showed her La Mer Beach (my extra).

I haven't been to La Mer for over a year, so it was interesting to see all the changes. Paid underground parking for starters (ugh). It had honest to goodness beach goers too. Tourists, I guess, on a weekday morning. 
We drove along the beach and popped into The Mall as well, and then collected G before the ride home.

It's been a slightly cooler day though it didn't feel like it when I was out and about walking by the beach! Hoping the cooler weather comes soon!

PS. I forgot to mention the somewhat rare astronomical event of Mercury's transit across the Sun. G managed to find a live stream on YouTube. It was going to take five hours for it to gingerly make its way over, so we gave up after about twenty minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.