Something for Cowgirl

Little trip out on the bike today for a change. A short trip of about 5 miles to pick something up and then on to a friends house near Saul, Gloucestershire, to drop off the Poppy Appeal box that was at the Stonehouse Dog Training Club.
The bridge is over the Gloucester - Sharpness canal which runs quite close to the River Severn, Britains longest river.
As soon as I spotted the purple Morris Traveller I thought of Cowgirl and hoped I'd caught it on the camera for her.
That took the journey to a round trip of about 30 miles. It was only about 10c (50f) but with decent gear on you just don't feel the cold.

I captured this picture from the bike video but I did stop to take a couple of photos of the River itself. I've added one of these as an extra. I was going to use that one and call it 'A bend in the river'. On the other extra you can see where I took the photograph from, just to the left of where it says 'The Anchor Inn'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.