Fiskerton Fen

This morning I was up at 6:30 AM for Moggy Feeding Time. I went back to bed  - and did not surface again until 10:30 AM!! I must have needed the sleep, and it was quite a late night, but I feel like I lost an hour and half at least of the day. Not that I had anything too urgent to do, but I may have been close to caught up with e-mails by now if I hadn't overslept.

I didn't get much done after doing yoga and having a late breakfast anyway, as Minstrel chose to grace me with his presence on my lap. Since he rediscovered one of his old beds at the top of the landing we have had less of the pleasure of his company so I did not want to disturb him.

He moved of his own accord after the strong breeze outside blew something against the window, and then Brian and I decided to head over to Fiskerton Fen while the sun was out. I took several photos. There is an extra of a lovely sketch of a heron that a very talented person drew on a wall inside the bird hide, just below one of the viewing hatches.

Once home we had a late lunch and I tackled a few little domestic chores.  That was our Sunday so far! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.