Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Left overs

Raining again this morning, so I've had a day in the studio.  I'm quite pleased at the progress I've made.

Every cross stitch kit comes with large amounts of extra threads.  I am not good at throwing these out.  I used to just put them all in a box to "sort out later".

When I started sorting out my threads 4 years ago (a job I finally finished earlier this year) I had large numbers of these "cards" all with threads on.  It was so overwhelming, that I did in fact throw out quite a few.  But now that I'm more organised, I just can't bring myself to throw out perfectly good thread.

So I spent an hour or so this morning sorting these threads from the latest project.  Many turned out to be the same colours as I already had in my store - so I just wound the extra lengths onto the existing bobbins.  Some were entirely new to me, and I did throw a few of these out as there just wasn't enough leftover to justify a bobbin.

After that, I finished the first cushion cover - just three more to make - and then I tidied a box with lots of lengths of ribbon, piping and other useful bit and pieces.

W meanwhile spent time in his workshop doing further fettling on his new toy, and now it's gin time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.