Sunday comfort

Another very quiet day, and very domestic, but quite productive. Started by clearing up my bedroom and wardrobe and finding quite a few things to take to the charity shop, then a chat with A about some planned work in D.R.Congo, and remembering our trip to Tanzania 19 years ago and comparing the scenes we still recall vividly.
Although the morning had started with rain, the sun broke through when I was on the phone to her so I headed out for the walk I’ve now promised myself every day and did a loop of Holyrood Park. Threatening skies and pretty muddy when the path disappeared but felt good and continued to listen to my book...nearly at the end and at a heartbreaking point in the story.
Just home and the heavens opened again. Spent the afternoon busying myself with cleaning and cooking/baking for the week ahead and then made rather huge roast dinner. Talk about comfort food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.