An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Deeply dippy...

I have given myself a talking to and finally decided to stop moaning about all the forms of exercise I am not able to do, and get on with doing the ones  I can!

In the hydrotherapy pool at 8.00am going over the physio programme K worked on with me last year.  I didn't get through it all but got more done than I thought I would so happy about that.  Of course the best bit was floating for 15 mins at the end.  So relaxing.  All being well this will be my start to Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays for the foreseeable future.

It's my stepdad John's birthday today.  We've only seen him and Norma twice this year and with current covid restrictions, a phone call to wish him happy birthday had to suffice today.  So difficult.  They are both fit and healthy but in their 80s and I do worry about them.  

There's a rumour the FM will announce tomorrow that the west of Scotland will be moved up to Level 4 (full lockdown)  I suspect that's required if there's any hope of family members seeing each other at Christmas, even then I may be being too optimistic.  I hope our authority will stay in level 3.  Either way I plan to stay at home and make soup.  That's the kind of covid-19 rock n roll lifestyle happening here :-))

Currently loving IACGMOOH :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.