A day in the life

By Shelling

Holiday

Slow day today but also mildly productive.

If plans had been possible to stick to, I would have had quite a busy week with two days of rehearsals, a guitar student today and a concert on Thursday. After that, more rehearsals for a different concert towards the end of the month. But; with harder restrictions on our society it looks as if I have a holiday for the rest of this year. Everything is cancelled, at least until December 24. I know I'm also going to cancel Christmas and New Year celebrations with my friends this year so new plans have to be looked at to keep myself active here, at my home.

I will concentrate on two things; I know I will move during spring sometime so I will gradually sort my way through all my books and piles of old work-material that can finally be thrown away, or be ritually burned. Secondly I will keep up my rehearsing on my instruments since it's rewarding and fun and will help me get going again when we are allowed to play for people again.

For my walk today I chose quite a long one, with an abundance of fresh air and more than nine thousand steps, unfortunately I also met the rain about half way so I felt really weathered when I got home. Adrienne offered me a very nice yoga meditation on the computer, which was just the right thing after my walk and with a sparkling fire to listen to I felt quite happy with my first day of my holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.