Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Putting up the lights

..no, not those ones, the lights round the coffee stall in the market!

This morning I was winkled out of bed by beautiful light streaming through the curtains.  Two minutes after I got outside the sun buried its head in clouds and that was it for the day.  In fact, it was so dark and flat  that even if I'd seen a herd of socially distanced deer dancing for Santa I wouldn't have got a useable shot.  So after I'd walked to the far end of the reserve I continued on to the High Street where this young lady was having terrible trouble with her string of light bulbs.  Everytime she went to hook one up the others all fell down.

At least with covid you know your offer of an extra hand won't be wanted so you can have a clear conscience about just larking with the camera.

By the time I took Hazel out at 11 it was raining.  It's raining now as well, but at least she's with K this time.

Have a happy day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.