Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The watcher

Late posting tonight as I rather rashly walked across he park to see the switch-on of the Christmas lights.  Oh dear, I've said the naughty word.  Actually, it wasn't to see the switch on, but to see how many people went down (thousands), how many wore masks (5%) and how close they crushed together (very).  You'd think Covid never happened - unless it occurred to you that everyone seemed desperate to celebrate anything on offer!

The other reason to go down for me was to try being around a crowd again.  I didn't feel desperate to celebrate, rather to get away.  So now I know.

Anyway, before that I took some shots - yes of local acts on the stage, but more interesting (to me) of the crowd.  This very beautiful woman gets the rather questionable prize of being my blip fodder for tonight.

The only other thing of note today was a visit from a very nice roofer who is going to charge me lots of money to fix soffits and guttering - which needs doing badly ;((

Happy Thursday evening/Friday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.