Tidy Garden, Clean Cars

The leaves are still brown but shredded into tiny bits by my blowy/sucky wind machine thingy. Tons of leaves from the beech and cherry blossom at the front and at the back from a silvery birch and an unkown tree variety, plus millions from the 'May Flower' as my father called it, I think it's a hawthorn. The big bag attached to the machine was absolutely crammed with all of the chopped up leaves, I thought it just appeared to be full because of the air being sucked into it. It's all in the compost bin so that will do our garden a lot of good next year.
Also cut the back lawn, chopped the very big fuchsia back as it was reaching up to the top of the kitchen window,
Next job, as it was quite a cold day but dry and a bit sunny, I washed the cars which is a job I haven't done for many weeks because of all the rain we've had.
I didn't do the motorbike, if it goes out, it gets washed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.