carliewired

By carliewired

The View From Peterson Creek Park

The view is grand and
expansive. I see my house!
I should have worn boots.

~ carliewired

Some faint rays of sunshine poured into my living room before lunch. It caught me by surprise completely. I just had to grab my camera and go look for a view point. 

I drove across to the south shore and up the hill to the Peterson Creek Park. I have painted from this area with my plein air friends. I regretted not bringing my boots as soon as I got out of the truck. The parking area and the walkway into the park was wet and muddy with patches of compact snow. I had to be very careful walking in. 

Immediately in front of me is the Trans-Canada Highway with traffic of all description zooming east and west. The North Thompson Valley is straight ahead and in the background. My house is on the left on the ridge above the bridge. 

Behind me is our local hospice. Anyone there with a north window would get this same view. 

Getting out into the air felt good. I need to make more of an effort to do just that each day. I must resist my hermit instincts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.