The Sand Dancer

I've had a productive day today. Morning spent cleaning and tidying. Afternoon spent crying. Evening spent walking the dog on the beach with D and talking. Now, fish and chips eaten. Dog fed. Calvin and Hobbes by my side - guaranteed giggle.

You probably can't see it at this resolution, but at the top of this shot is D, struggling with the two dogs. She kindly held Cousteau while I raced up on the pier to take this shot! Thanks D!

Today I let myself feel and it hurt. I only allowed myself a half hour slot. During that time, the tears flowed and I felt pretty wretched. Most of all I felt anger. I feel calmer now.

I was contemplating a trip to Auckland and Sydney during the holidays with my Airdollars but am now re-thinking. I think I might need to have some time to myself. I might head away (with or without the pooch) for a few days of R&R, rather than going to another city. I have just the place in mind.

I wrote a song this afternoon too:

Dancing on the clouds

Dancing on the clouds, fears fade away.
The sun sets on another lonely day
And all the things I never got to say
Don't matter now.

The sun peeks out from out around a cloud
Feeling sorry for myself is not allowed
I'm all alone, far from the madding crowd
And I smile
And I smile
And I smile.

Sitting in another lonely, faceless hotel room
Turn on the light to chase away the gloom
I pray that morning will come soon
But it don't matter now.

Clock ticks, it's a quarter after four
Bell rings but there's no-one at the door
Never felt so all alone before
But it don't matter now
It don't matter now
It don't matter now.

`Cos you are here with me
And though I can't see you
I know you're here with me
And it don't matter now
It don't matter now (to fade)


Oh, and I can't believe I forgot to mention that I was asked for ID yesterday a the supermarket. By a young guy in his early 20s! 35 and a half and still got it! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.