Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I didn't set out to walk round Carsington Water but it's what I ended up doing, and it was better than nothing but don't get me started on social distancing or rather lack of. 

I set out to walk from Edale, up one of the cloughs and down either Jacob's Ladder or another clough, but somehow I'd forgotten it was the weekend. I'm going to blame that on being retired, but really it was lack of thought, possibly lack of brain!

It dawned on me when I got there and found cars parked absolutely everywhere. Even a carpark that I've never seen with more than four or five cars was packed solid, so I turned for home realising that anywhere in the Peak was likely to be the same. And then I decided to call at Carsington for my lunch and the toilets and a walk followed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.