There was a good frost this morning so I emptied and cleaned the bird bath before hanging the washing. As you can see I took the photo last!

A walk to Tesco.
Some more plaster painting.
I filled the washer bottle with... screenwash.
Washed the car, goodness it was filthy.
More painting.
The last bits of wallpaper removed, apart from the chimney breast. 
Half a tub of filler used.

Now for an episode or two of The Queen's Gambit before the Coronavirus Update show. I'll cook after that i.e. as late as possible so that I'm not tempted to eat toast and jam after my meagre fast day meal!

Edit: every time I hear that the four nations are working together to ensure we'll have some sort of a Christmas, I just can't shake the thought that the Welsh will still not be letting the English in... it's not good being a cross-border grandparent/mother but I'll try to stay positive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.