This is "out the back" at the charity shop, where everything's kept before it goes out for sale. It's not particularly crowded at present, sometimes we can't move for donations. 

It was freezing working there today and I left at half one when more volunteers arrived, I was fed up of being cold. I'd got three long sleeved layers on my top half, plus a down gilet, but I should've worn my long johns! The thing is that Julie likes the front doors to be open because we put a lot of items on tables outside, the back door is often open too while Tom is in and out, and it's a concrete floor. Julie did put a heater behind the counter, but it didn't make a lot of difference.  A couple of winters ago I developed chilblains on my toes for the first time since secondary school!

With leaving early I had time to walk over the fields before it got dark - I didn't see a soul! Ironing, dusting, making coleslaw and cooking dinner will now follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.