HUMPHREY HEAD

A quiet day today.  Just did a photographic project for EDPS, which took me ages to set up  but I needed to do it.  

Then after lunch I decided to stretch my legs and just did a short local walk.  I walked down Carter Road and the little path by the railway line on the way back.  I stopped to take a few photos but this one I liked best because the sky was so lovely.

Luckily I only met one person, who was behind me, most of the way.  I moved into the side with my back to her but she didn't seem to like it thinking her two greyhounds might snap at me!!!  Anyway they didn't.  I then met several people on the way down the steps going in the opposite direction to me so it was easy to pass and socially distance at that point.  I obviously timed it just right as I wouldn't have like to have met them further on when there is nowhere to pass!!!

That's it for today as I need to try and call the emergency Dental Helpline for G again as the treatment they told him to do last time isn't working.  Can't get through though, all you get is "your call is important to us please call again".  So they've obviously switched the darn thing off!!!

Anyway I will persevere, if not I will try early tomorrow morning.  Luckily he's not in a lot of pain.

Take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.