WOKKA WOKKA

FIRST OF ALL A HUGE THANK YOU FOR ALL THE LOVELY COMMENTS, HEARTS AND STARS FROM MY 750TH BLIPDAY YESTERDAY - YOU ARE ALL AMAZING AND I AM SO DELIGHTED. THANK YOU.

A good start to the day with my Monday morning Tai Chi session with the usual suspects.  I then just did a tiny bit of photo filing. 

After lunch I was wondering what I could blip today as the weather is so grey.  Then a Chinnook flew past the window (crikey).  It was so suddent too - I heard it and saw a second later so no chance of even getting out of my chair and grabbing the camera *sigh*  I missed that one and it was so low and close that it would have been a great photo.

Then Hubby and G shouted I can hear it coming back. Grabbed the camera went onto the balcony and this is what I managed to get.  Sadly it was much further away and as it is so grey they're not brilliant photos but at least you can see what it is and where it is.  

The Wokka Wokka is nothing to do with Fozzy Bear (for those of you old enough to remember the wonderful Muppets) but apparently Hubby informed me that's what they called it in The Royal Navy due to the nlise it makes.  I don't know whether it is know generally as that though.

So today's blip sorted.  I've put a couple more in the extras too.  It's such a shame its such a grey day otherwise it would have been better.  Never mind, it wasn't to be.  I wasn't sure which one made the best blip - what do you think??  Should I have taken out the bird that photobombed me or leave him in!!??

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe.  A vacciine is in the pipeline now by the look of things and although I'm highly delighted (obviously) I'm also terrified - I have a massive phobia with needles so it's going to take a lot of strength to do it - but do it I must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.