Reading list

I love books, and I love reading.

But the last two months has seen a lot of other things going on, and a lot of my reading is not books. So my future book reading list is now quite an extensive one. These are my most recent purchases (and to be fair, four of them have only just emerged from our quarantine cupboard).

The books we read probably say quite a lot about us. I’ve read some really good ones this year - and whilst fiction has featured, its not been the big thing for me (although the third part of Hilary Mantels trilogy was brilliant. And huge).

Best reads so far - Birds in a Cage, which combines my love of natural history and history. And Tim Halfords “How to Make the World add up”, which is just so relevant to making sense of what is going on around us in 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.