A day in the life

By Shelling

Sweet corn

My friend, who I'm helping to record a song in arabic, called me this morning and had some suggestions for changes in my mix. She is not aware of the amount of time every detail takes and honestly I'm not going to tell her. My focus is to help her putting a song on youtube. What it meant for me, though was that I used all day, apart from lunch and a walk, to make a new mix of the song, it was ready by six thirty in the evening. Now, I'm waiting for her to call me about the changes I made.

During my walk to the Secret Garden, I saw one of the farmers finally harvesting his corn-field. I've noticed some corn-fields are still left unharvested and I've wondered why they left them. To me they don't look good at all but I guess corn takes this long to mature. The corn was hard and looked like you could make pop-corn out of them. Judging from the topped full wagon he used for depositing the corn, he is having a really good harvest.

The cat brought another live mouse into the house this evening, I wish she wouldn't, it took a couple of hours to get the mouse out of the house, once we found it.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.