A day in the life

By Shelling

Eternity.

We had a most beautiful autumn day here on Öland. I spent a couple of hours working on the mixing of a song before I went for a walk at the beach on the east side of the island. The so called beach-meadows are just beautiful at any time of the year but I must say, that when it's windy this site would not be my first choice. Today was almost wind free and quite warm in the sun. This is normally grazing grounds for cows, but right now they are somewhere else so I'm free of being inspected by curious cows. I think I've been blipping from here before but there are enough motifs for lots more blips. This is a wonderful place if you like space and distance and room to think.

On my way here I stopped to buy some home made chocolate from Miss Frankenstein, that's her name. I got three kinds of chocolate to try, Sea-salt, Havtorn-sugar and Chili-flakes. The Havtorn (Sea buckthorn) is a favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.