Silly Saturday

I turned the calendar to December to write something down and noticed they have allocated the 1st December as New Years Eve. I know 2020 hasn’t been everyone’s favourite year but missing out on December is a bit of an overkill. A few years ago the same calendar company had two 12ths of December and no 11th. Good for my Daughter in Law but not for my Son in Law. I like these cheap Aldi calendars as they are the perfect size for my kitchen but their attention to detail is far from perfect. 

The other screen shot is of the weather in Wentworth, a beautiful small town in Western NSW where I have a few friends living including blipper Ferna. It is 44° C today and not yet summer. Lots of grass fires are raging today in strong winds, a very scary time as the harvest is in full swing and many fires start from the machinery. Grass fires are dangerous as they can travel extremely fast with the gusts of wind. I just heard on the news it was 47° out in the west and that’s the hottest November day ever. 

I have a hydrangea which gets a short spell of full sun which burns the leaves. Today I covered it with a makeshift shade made out of tomato stakes and an old sheet. I’m waiting for the overhanging tree to grow.....Meanwhile it looks a bit silly. This morning Bob and I divided a large pot of bamboo. They are too heavy for one person to tackle. If anyone wants some bamboo let me know as we have 9 more to go. You will need to collect it, so if you live a long way away I’ll give you a cuppa when you call, or accommodation for the night.......

There were a couple more Covid cases in SA but none in NSW or Vic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.