Wasted day

We were almost fully packed to leave for our caravan trip today but I woke with bad sciatic pain and I’ve spent most of the day in bed. I have had a twinge for a few weeks but overnight it worsened to the point of severe discomfort and lack of mobility. We are very disappointed as we were meeting our family and have had to postpone before due to Covid. When I  rang the park to cancel our booked site the lady was so nice and said don’t worry, it’s awfully wet there. Flooding in many rivers is causing traffic chaos out west. 

They say walking is good if you have a bad back so I decided to go for a gentle walk around the block. After about 20metres I turned for home when I saw this gazania looking pretty. That’s my blip for the day. 

Bad backs run in our family but until now I have been lucky and only had a couple of brief encounters with it. Back to bed now - lucky I have a good cook for a husband. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.