Bad Moon Rising

I tried to get some flare from the sun sneaking round the house at the end of the road this morning, but the coatings on the lens seem to be too good at cutting them out.

There was a flock of Tits in the garden this morning but by the time I grabbed the camera they had moved away from the patio and I had to satisfy myself with the grabbed shot through two panes of dirty glass.

SWMBO relented and threw out at least half of the flowers (it is nearly 2 weeks since she got them) - but without warning me sot hat I could save a couple for pictures.
So I had to make do with a consolidated vase full (I have added a textured background to add a touch of interest).

I (think) I have finished the commission apart from the gluing up.

The title of tonight's Blip comes from the very bad news I got earlier - a good friend has passed away very suddenly and unexpectedly.
It has come as a total shock and I make no bones about the fact that it brought tears to my eyes. I am now raising a toast to them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.