My Cup Runneth Over

I opened the curtains this morning and it was snowing (not heavily). What had been a bud a few days ago now looked like a cup overflowing with ice-cream.

Mid morning I went out for a short walk (about a mile) but it took quite a while because I kept stopping to take pictures. 
One of the first was the strange pattern in the school playground. Eventually it came to me .... it is a painted playground game.
The snow had been coming straight down due to the lack of air movement but any tree with a bit of a lean to it looked as if it had been blasted from the side.
I do have a bit of a thing for doing blurred trees (especially in the snow). Some of them are much more dramatic than others - they can completely change the feel (these were taken from nearly  the same spot but with a different focal length).
I loved the sun catching the underside of this tree but couldn't work out why it was shedding snow ..... until the three crows took off.
The roots on the other side of the stream were being shown off nicely with the sprinkling of snow (as was the wreath at the village hall).

By the time I got home I was in need of a hot drink as the jacket I had put on was waterproof but not brilliantly insulated.

I got a call from Chopper Girl asking if we were free for breakfast tomorrow as she is on holiday. The invitation had to be turned down as tomorrow is 'Meals On Wheels' day for me, but we will manage it before she goes back to work. 
However, it may not be the same for the family get together on Saturday lunchtime.
 SWMBO's brother is coming over to see his family (sisters here and offspring up north).
Unfortunately he is coming from Mali in Africa and with the newly introduced restrictions he will have to isolate for 2 days and then get a Covid test done and I can't see him getting the results before lunchtime (or even tea-time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.