Do You Want Ice With That?

Well, the forecast snow yesterday evening didn't arrive - and neither did the death and destruction storm.

I set off for the shops first thing and it was still and damp with nothing in the way of ice ..... until The wipers went across the windscreen and I couldn't see a thing.
A good thing the car has a good heater for the screen and my bum.
I got out of the car at the shop and was cut in half be the very slight breeze.
My God it was cold. 

Now, I know I am a lazy slob, but today I have really excelled myself.
I have hardly moved from my chair apart from getting food and drinks ... and a couple of snatched shots of the clouds about the time the sun went down.

The blip is the ice on the pond which hasn't gone all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.