An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dry ice in the woods again...

My new routine of earlier to bed and earlier rises is definitely helping my insomnia.  Slept for almost six hours straight last night and that's unheard of.  Woke just before 7.30am feeling very refreshed.

Wonderful light and mist this morning and a lovely crisp feel to the air.  Lola was in heaven as she met and got to play with two of her pals, Tilly the beagle and Milly the retriever.  It's a miracle she managed to keep clean.

Lots of jobs completed today in preparation for the Christmas decs.  Also turning my head to Christmas food.  At the moment the choice for Christmas dinner is between roast shoulder of lamb or venison.  I expect the one easiest to prepare and cook will be the winner, since I will be on the Baileys from breakfast ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.