Christmas in the bookshop

A dry, bright day today. We walked down town as usual as Mrs M wanted to order a turkey from Jackson's the butcher, a good, local shop. We had a wander along the front and did a bit of window shopping - my Blip today is of Waterstones' window. I'd seen a book I wanted in one of the charity shops a few days ago, but couldn't remember which one, so I had to visit the three shops in George Street again. It was in the third one I tried. Robert Goddard's 'The Ways of the World', price 50p.  

Pleasant walk home in the late sunshine which was lighting up the high parts of the town. Our Photo Club, or a few members of it, are meeting at McCaig's Tower at 7.30 this evening as an alternative to the planned 'Practical Night', which we'd normally hold indoors. At least it's dry and I won't have far to walk!

Limerick of the Day: (This was written as the response to a challenge by a Blipper to write a limerick about Limerick!)

An overweight Paddy from Limerick
Felt the urge to downsize to a trimmer Mick.
As his girlfriend was chubby –
You could almost say tubby!
He decided to find him a slimmer chick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.