Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cuteness

We have an abundance of Tufted Titmice this year, providing me with many smiles.  They are grab-n-go birds - arriving, grabbing a seed, and then flying off to perch somewhere and pound the seed open to eat the good stuff inside.  As a consequence, when one is photographing them, it's just as likely that you'll have a photo of an empty branch than that you'll have one of a titmouse.  But that's all part of the fun.  The very second after I clicked this shot, he was gone.  I'll put a close up in Extra - feel free to squeal with delight if you are so inclined!

After feeling pretty crummy yesterday (sinus headache), I woke up feeling like a new woman this morning.  So, I spent some time in the hide, tackled some finances on the computer and got my beloved collection of Santas out of storage and set up on the mantle.   I even tied little red bows on our big rhododendron shrub in front of the house. In the next few days, I will drag Hubs out to get a fresh tree.  This may not be a normal holiday season in any sense of the word, but I am at least going to have a house that looks festive! 

We got buckets of rain yesterday but this morning the sun was shining brightly.  Temperatures are headed down so we'll clean out the fireplace and get it ready to go - nothing like a toasty fire on a cold day.

The virus rages on, so don't stop being vigilant.  Stay safe, stay home if you can, and always be kind.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.