Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Think Pink

My neighbor recently gave me this lovely little pin and I knew a day would come when I needed something to blip, so here it is! And here’s to all my fellow breast cancer warriors!

It was a predictably busy day starting with equally predictable chaos as we took care of Jax’s morning routine while keeping Charlie in prison (which he escaped and then had to be recaptured). Hubs finally loaded him up and took him to the vet - we should be able to pick him up soon, with his mouthful of shiny, clean teeth. He never chews his kibbles so he always gets tartar buildup.

Lunch with a good friend and her niece today which was thoroughly enjoyable. Then off to the optometrist to get my eyes checked.

There is a new doctor in their practice and as we were talking about how I care for my non-tearing eye to protect the cornea, he asked if I had ever considered a scleral lens. I almost leapt up and hugged him - I’ve asked about this several times over the years but wasn’t able to find anyone close to me who’d do it. So, we are going to give it a shot! Best case scenario is that I will once again have functional vision in my right eye (something I haven’t had since April 30, 2008). Worst case, it doesn’t work and I haven’t lost anything. Probably won’t start the process until after the holidays but I’ve gotta tell you - I am very excited about the possibility of seeing out of my right eye again!

Which May call for extra chocolate.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.