Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wedding

A nice relaxed, at home day until we went out after G's tutoring lesson. We wanted to see National Day lights and also to look for an alternative BBQ spot. The two are very different but we managed to do both.

We drove quite far out and then ended up close to G's school to get something to eat. We did a takeaway and headed to the beach. It was really busy. Three days of free parking so everyone is making the most of it! Whilst driving there, I saw these houses all decked out in lights. This usually signifies a wedding. Well, I've never blipped these two humongous houses in the daytime. Rumour has it they belong to a Saudi family.

Driving past them today and seeing them all covered in lights was exciting. I was pleased to get a closer look on the way home. We parked up and walked to the opposite side of the street to get a good angle. G spotted a place to get the Burj Al Arab - lit up in the colours of the flag - into the frame. Two birds/one stone... And tomorrow, the UAE turns 49. I can't believe it is the First of December.  I guess in a way, I am looking forward to 2020 ending and a new year starting, hoping it is better than this but I think all the projections suggest otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.