No More Facebook

I've been dismayed, saddened, angered, horrified (feel free to add to my list!) of the way that some social media/news media has manipulated facts; vilified innocents; promoted selfishness, provided a platform for any number of bonkers/dangerous organisations and generally reduced the quality of our lives and put the world in a scary place in recent years.  If this past few months has taught me anything, it is what is important in our lives: those people who really care about us and care about the planet.  

Blip is a beacon of light in all this media nonsense, a power for good and long may it continue in it's quiet, unassuming, positive, supportive way.  Facebook I can do without, so a few moments ago I pressed delete.  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.